December 6:

Prompt: Make. What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

 Almost all the last things I made have to do with some kind of food. Either a cup of tea, or a meal of some sort. I made some ‘Cashew Burfi’ for diwali which was a first time for me and it turned out well. (Basic ingredients, cashews and sugar).
Among the things I enjoyed making that was not food related have all to do with legos these days.

  •  I helped G make a boat, and also a police car and a house of some kind. I helped G convert his regular minifigures into spidermen and ghosts and other things like that.
  • I take pictures very often, I would like to make a scrapbook of my memories of the year.
  • I would like to plant a garden and watch my vegetables grow.
  • I would like to make some pretty ornaments to hang on my christmas tree.
  • I would like to make sense of the world around me by writing.
  • I would like to make my house a home.
  • I would like to make G’s bedroom into a fun inviting play room.
  • I would like to make space in my garage so that it is a fun place where I can work on creative craft projects with G instead of the dumping ground that is today.

What do I need to get there? Its not just clearing time, I think it is just getting a start. Chipping away at it slowly, but surely.

