Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful.

I am beautifully different because I constantly strive for better understanding in everything I see or do. I try my best to never rush to judgement. I feel a rush of energy when I am able to explain a complex concept or thought to somebody else, I am a good communicator. I have 2 sides of me, one that is immensely practical and the other that is silly and creative. I light people up with my sense of humour and wit. I can listen to your stories and tease you and make you laugh about yourself. I am passionate about many subjects under the sun, but my favourite of all us is human behavior. What makes us tick and why do we do what we do? How can we do it better? Give me a book, give me a story. Give me a corner and I am in my element. I believe that life is a process that requires everday practice to get better.

