December 10 – Wisdom Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out? (Author: Susannah Conway)

I decided not to grow tomatoes this year. I decided not to plant anything and not to grow anything and instead focus on just getting my plants and vegetables from the farmers market. It was not a conscious decision, but it was one that I was able to eliminate because I felt that it was adding another job to my list of things to do.
 It played out fairly well, G didn’t eat all the tomatoes straight from the vine like he did last year, but it was a very rainy summer and tomatoes didn’t grow well this year. I enjoyed fantastic veggies and fruits from the farmers market and I was able to spend more of my time coooking food up.

 
 

Pasted from <http://www.reverb10.com/the-prompts/>

