When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step?

I had to step back and realize that I have small ideas, but no overarching goal in mind.

My idea for this year is about regular practice in the areas of my life that I have decided need work. I need to get back in touch with my dreams and with that some more aspirations may come to the surface.

  • Identify urgent work as opposed to remarkable work (We don’t find it remarkable when our expectations are met, only when they are exceeded or when we are surprised by something completely unexpected)
  • Separate actionable items from routine tasks/calendar hits etc
  • Don’t put more items in the todo list than can be handled
  • Try to create closed todo lists
  • Reactive work as opposed to proactive work
  • Need to do some MAPS of my career (